Исполнители:  А Б В Г Д Е Ж З И Й К Л М Н О П Р С Т У Ф Х Ц Ч Ш Э Ю Я   0..9   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z  

Afternoons In Stereo

Группа в интернете: http://www.afternoonsinstereo.com, http://www.urbanmodernists.com, http://www.timewarpmusic.org

Дискография Afternoons In Stereo:

# Название релиза Информация об aльбоме Купить альбом в iTunes Год издания Лейбл
1 El Puma EP 4 audio iTunes 2008-12-00 Timewarp Music
2 The City Is Sleeping 11 audio iTunes 2008 AiS Music
3 Rephrased - The Silence Between Phrases Remixed & Reimagined 10 audio iTunes 2011-02-00 Timewarp Music
4 Promise 4 audio iTunes 2010-04-15 Timewarp Music
5 Habitat 67 5 audio iTunes 2009-09-19 Kraak Records
6 Soul Sugar EP 4 audio iTunes 2012-08-20 Timewarp Music
7 Conspire To Rewire: Remixes 11 audio iTunes 2012-11-19 Timewarp Music
8 The Kraak House 4 audio iTunes 2009-04-30 Kraak Records
9 Soul Sugar (The Remixes EP) 4 audio iTunes 2013-03-11 Timewarp Music
10 5 12 audio iTunes 2013 Timewarp Music
11 5 12 audio iTunes 2013-05-20 Timewarp Music
12 A Jazz Odyssey 16 audio iTunes 2014-07-14 Timewarp Music

Written and produced by Canadian musician and graphic designer Greg Vickers, the heart of the Afternoons in Stereo sound lay rooted in the synthesis of digital-era production and a warm sense of genuine instrumentation. While in many cases the music is largely digital in it's most basic blueprint, it's alive with the feeling of human musicianship and the organic sensibilities of live recording. it's these elements, skillfully combined, that give Afternoons in Stereo it's distinct groove. Jazz and funk play a large part in the afternoons in stereo sound, one where brassy horns and thumping bass flirt with breezy flutes and latin percussion. The music often possesses a strong undercurrent of refelective, laid-back stylings that extends the overall vibe beyond the dancefloor; shades of almost cinematic tones and textures appear in places, and the overall experience deepens with each listen. To-date afternoons in stereo has independently released four albums. The independent debut, 'Aural Pleasure', came together in 2004. it's follow-up, 'Leaves Of Brass', was released in 2006 and won the Hamilton Music Award for best electronic album of that year. 'The City Is Sleeping', was released in the winter of 2008, garnishing the HMA for Best Instrumental Album. All three records made a strong impact on the underground music scene. The fourth album, 'The Silence Between Phrases', was released in summer 2010 on the Timewarp Music label. Several EP's and remix projects followed. Timewarp releases the fifth Afternoons In Streo album, simply entitled '5', on May 20th 2013. As well as being a recording artist, Afternoons In Stereo hosts the popular radio program 'Urban Modernists'. The weekly broadcast focusses on new and classic jazz, fusion, funk, and breaks aiming to re-contextualize the old and the new, the organic and the digital, seeking to find the trough-line that extends from the past to the future. UM can be heard live-to-air Thursdays at 10:30 pm EST on 93.3 CFMU FM (online at cfmu.mcmaster.ca) and rebroadcast Tuesdays at 9:00 CET on lounge-radio.com.

Комментарии о Afternoons In Stereo: