Исполнители:  А Б В Г Д Е Ж З И Й К Л М Н О П Р С Т У Ф Х Ц Ч Ш Э Ю Я   0..9   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z  

Otomo Yoshihide's New Jazz Ensemble

Otomo Yoshihide, Alfred Harth, Kenta Tsugami, Hiroaki Mizutani, Yasuhiro Yoshigaki, Sachiko M, Phew, Jun Togawa

Члены группы Otomo Yoshihide's New Jazz Ensemble: Hiroaki Mizutani, Jun Togawa, Naruyoshi Kikuchi, Otomo Yoshihide, Phew, Sachiko M, Tatsuki Masuko, Yasuhiro Yoshigaki

Дискография Otomo Yoshihide's New Jazz Ensemble:

# Название релиза Информация об aльбоме Купить альбом в iTunes Год издания Лейбл
1 Dreams 7 audio iTunes 2002 Tzadik

[b]Otomo Yoshihide's New Jazz Ensemble[/b] (ONJE) was an extended line-up of the famous Otomo's New Jazz Quintet. The band released only one studio album, [i]Dreams[/i] on Tzadik in 2001. To record this follow-up on ONJQ's debut full-length [r=221780], Quintet core members (Tsugami, Kikuchi, Yoshihide, Mizutani and Yoshigaki) were joined by [a=Sachiko M] (sine wave), [a=Tatsuki Masuko] (synthesizers) and guest vocalists [a=Jun Togawa] and [a=Phew]. Otomo Yoshihide's New Jazz Ensemble first appeared live on stage in summer 2004, after [a=Naruyoshi Kikuchi] left Otomo's band. He was replaced with [a=Alfred Harth] (reeds). ONJE was also periodically joined by [a=Kumiko Takara] (vibraphone). On one occasion ONJE appeared as [b]Otomo Yoshihide's New Jazz Ensemble Film Special[/b] with additional members [a=Tatsuro Kondo] (harmonica, keyboards), [a=Taisei Aoki] (trombone), and [a=Hirohiko Otsubo] (contrabass). They played live soundtrack for [i]Keisatsukan[/i] silent movie. Ensemble also had big tour in winter-spring 2005, performing ~20 shows in Japan, France, Belgium, Switzerland, Slovenia, Italy, Austria and UK with [a=Axel Dörner] (trumpet), [a=Mats Gustafsson] (tenor sax, bariton sax), [a=Ko Ishikawa] (sho), [a=Cor Fuhler] (piano) and [a=Kahimi Karie] (vocal). Soon after that tour both ONJE and ONJQ were permanently transformed into ~10-piece [b]Otomo Yoshihide's New Jazz Orchestra[/b].

Комментарии о Otomo Yoshihide's New Jazz Ensemble: