Исполнители:  А Б В Г Д Е Ж З И Й К Л М Н О П Р С Т У Ф Х Ц Ч Ш Э Ю Я   0..9   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z  

Machine For Making Sense

Rik Rue, Amanda Stewart, Jim Denley, Chris Mann, Stevie Wishart

Также известно как: Machine, MFMS
Члены группы Machine For Making Sense: Amanda Stewart, Chris Mann, Jim Denley, Rik Rue, Shane Fahey, Stevie Wishart

Дискография Machine For Making Sense:

# Название релиза Информация об aльбоме Купить альбом в iTunes Год издания Лейбл
1 On Second Thoughts 26 audio iTunes 1994 Tall Poppies
2 Talk Is Cheap 25 audio iTunes 1997 Splitrec
3 Dissect The Body 7 audio iTunes 1998 Splitrec
4 Consciousness 2 audio iTunes 1999 Splitrec

Machine For Making Sense explores relations between linguistics, poetry, speech, music, and notions of sound, science and politics. Talk is the noise of talk, its musicality, its chance capture, words gulped and kicked out, guttural, barked and screamed. Therefore the Machine's talk becomes all the more important for being and around and about talk that you ignore in the usual give and take of conversation. You hear snatches of talk, you hear the voice as a musical instrument. Machine For Making Sense re-evaluates distinctions between text and music, music and sound art, improvisation and composition. MFMS first worked together after Ars Electronica (Austria 1989). They first toured the main centres in Australia in 1991. They have produced tours, performances, site specific events, recordings and intermedia collaborations in Australia, the US and Europe. Increasingly their work is site specific. Sonic Hieroglyphs, Residue and Fester were long large-scale works designed for specific space/times and escaped from the deadening environment of the concert hall

Комментарии о Machine For Making Sense: