Исполнители:  А Б В Г Д Е Ж З И Й К Л М Н О П Р С Т У Ф Х Ц Ч Ш Э Ю Я   0..9   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z  

Sphinx (4)

Члены группы Sphinx (4): Alec R. Costandinos, Raymond Donnez

Дискография Sphinx (4):

# Название релиза Информация об aльбоме Купить альбом в iTunes Год издания Лейбл
1 Sphinx 2 audio iTunes 1978-02-24 Casablanca Records
2 Judas 2 audio iTunes 1978
3 Sphinx 2 audio iTunes 1977 Casablanca Records
4 Judas Iscariot / Simon Peter 2 audio iTunes 1977
5 Judas 2 audio iTunes 1978 Raal
6 Judas Iscariot / Simon Peter 2 audio iTunes 1977

In april 1977 under the name Sphinx, Alec R. Costandinos and Don Ray made a album with two side-long tunes, "Judas Iscariot" and "Simon Peter," telling the story of the betrayal of Christ. "Judas" features some monk-like chanting, and a pretty simple ascending and descending theme, but as usual it goes through a bewildering series of tranformations, including what sounds like a bouzouki duel, before climbing to a rousing finale. It's also a good case study in how Costandinos keeps the rhythm section pumping out dance beats no matter how overwrought the orchestra gets. "Simon Peter" explores similar territory; about seven minutes in, it breaks into the most furious, kick-ass disco you're ever going to hear.

Комментарии о Sphinx (4):