Исполнители:  А Б В Г Д Е Ж З И Й К Л М Н О П Р С Т У Ф Х Ц Ч Ш Э Ю Я   0..9   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z  

Big Jay McNeely

Cecil James McNeely

Также известно как: B. J. Mc Neely, B. J. McNeely, Big "J" McNeely, Big J. McNeely, Big Jay Mc Neely, Big Jay McNeeley, C. "Big Jay" McNeely, C. J. McNeely, C.J. Mc Neely, C.J. McNeely, Cecil "Big Jay" McNeely, E.J. McNeeley, J. McNeely, Jay McNeely, Mc Neely, McNeeley, McNeely, McNeely/McNeely
Группа в интернете: http://home.earthlink.net/~spookypie/bigjay.html, http://www.electricearl.com/bigjay/index.html

Дискография Big Jay McNeely:

# Название релиза Информация об aльбоме Купить альбом в iTunes Год издания Лейбл
1 Loose On Sunset 4 audio iTunes 1984 JLP Records
2 Honkin' Sax Riffs For Dj's 8 audio iTunes 1993 Tuff City
3 Misty / Mule Milk, Nervous Man Nervous 3 audio iTunes 1991-09-01 Spinning Records
4 All That Wine Is Gone 2 audio iTunes 1951-02-00 Imperial
5 King Of The Honkin' Sax 58 audio iTunes 2011-03-22 JSP Records
6 Deacon Rides Again 14 audio iTunes 1983 Imperial (2)
7 You Don't Have To Go / Big Jay's Count 2 audio iTunes Warner Bros. Records
8 I Love You, Oh Darling / Oh, What A Fool 4 audio iTunes 1960 Swingin'
9 Penthouse Serenade / Just Crazy 2 audio iTunes 1952-12-00 Federal Records (2)
10 Recorded Live At Cisco's 11 audio iTunes 1963 Warner Bros. Records
11 From Harlem To Camden 12 audio iTunes 1984 Ace
12 Cross My Heart / There Is Something On Your Mind 4 audio iTunes Cobra (8)
13 Central Avenue Confidential 10 audio iTunes 1999 Atomic Theory
14 I Got The Message / Psycho Serenade 2 audio iTunes 1959 Swingin'
15 Mule Milk / Ice Water 2 audio iTunes 1954 Federal Records (2)
16 Blow The Wall Down! 13 audio iTunes 1990 Ornament
17 Big "J" In 3D 12 audio iTunes 1959 King Records (3)
18 Recorded Live At Cisco's, Manhattan Beach, Calif. 11 audio iTunes 2006 Collectables
19 Big "J" In 3-D 12 audio iTunes 1987 King Records (3)
20 The Best Of 18 audio iTunes 1985 Saxophonograph
21 Blow The Wall Down! 11 audio iTunes 1990 Ornament
22 Big "J" In 3-D 12 audio iTunes 1988 Sing
23 The Convention / Jay's Rock 2 audio iTunes 1956 Vee Jay Records
24 The Swingin' Cuts 16 audio iTunes Collectables
25 Big "J" In 3-D 12 audio iTunes King Records (3)
26 Deacon's Hop / Blues In G Minor 4 audio iTunes Modern Oldies
27 Roadhouse Boogie 16 audio iTunes 1985 Saxophonograph
28 Live At Birdland 1957 11 audio iTunes 1989 BIG J Records (3)

b. April 29, 1927 in Watts, California An influential tenor saxophonist, Big Jay McNeely formed a band with [a=Sonny Criss] (alto sax) and [a=Hampton Hawes] (piano) while he was still in high school in the mid-1940s. In 1948 he began recording for [l=Savoy Records], scoring a #1 R&B hit with "Deacon's Hop" in 1949. He pioneered a raucous, honking style of playing, and his acrobatic stage antics were well known. While performing, he would often leave the stage and play from the audience or on top of the bar. In the 1950s he performed with vocal groups, then retired from the music business in the early 1960s. In 1983 he began performing again.

Комментарии о Big Jay McNeely: