Исполнители:  А Б В Г Д Е Ж З И Й К Л М Н О П Р С Т У Ф Х Ц Ч Ш Э Ю Я   0..9   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z  

Margaret Noble

Группа в интернете: http://www.margaretnoble.net/, http://www.margaretnoble.net/soundisart, http://www.myspace.com/margaretnoble, http://www.youtube.com/user/noblemusic

Дискография Margaret Noble:

# Название релиза Информация об aльбоме Купить альбом в iTunes Год издания Лейбл
1 The Walk Home On Ashland 9 audio iTunes 2009 FEM Records
2 The Walk Home On Ashland 9 audio iTunes 2009 FEM Records

Margaret Noble started her career in the sound-arts as an electronic music DJ in the underground club community of Chicago. From 2003 to 2004, she traveled as performance DJ throughout the United States and Mexico. In 2004, she branched out from dance floor DJing into more experimental interests and created a monthly sound arts showcase in Chicago called, “Spectacle.” Throughout this period she received multiple write-ups in UR, Newcity, The Sun Times, The Reader, The Chicago Tribune and Vogue. From 2005 to 2007, she completed an MFA in sound art at the School of the Art Institute of Chicago. She now performs locally and nationally as an experimental composer in solo and in collaboration with other sound and visual artists. Her collaborative works include short experimental films, recordings and installations which have been exhibited in a variety of film festivals and art openings nationally and internationally. In 2007, she received the Hayward Prize and International Governor’s Grant. Her recent artist residencies include the MAK museum of Vienna, Austria and the Salzburg Academy of Fine Art (also in Austria). Currently she works as a sound and digital arts instructor at High Tech High in San Diego, California.

Комментарии о Margaret Noble: