Исполнители:  А Б В Г Д Е Ж З И Й К Л М Н О П Р С Т У Ф Х Ц Ч Ш Э Ю Я   0..9   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z  

Ruins (4)

Члены группы Ruins (4): Alex Pope, David Haley
Группа в интернете: http://www.myspace.com/ruinsblackmetal

Дискография Ruins (4):

# Название релиза Информация об aльбоме Купить альбом в iTunes Год издания Лейбл
1 Cauldron 7 audio iTunes 2009 Moribund Records
2 Atom And Time 4 audio iTunes 2004 Blacktalon Media
3 Front The Final Foes 8 audio iTunes 2009-06-12 Stomp
4 Spun Forth As Dark Nets 8 audio iTunes 2005-08-15 Neurotic Records (2)
5 Cauldron 7 audio iTunes 2009 Debemur Morti Productions
6 Front The Final Foes 8 audio iTunes 2009-09-00 Debemur Morti Productions
7 Cauldron 7 audio iTunes 2008-03-01
8 Cauldron 7 audio iTunes 2008 Debemur Morti Productions
9 Spun Forth As Dark Nets 8 audio iTunes 2005 Neurotic Records (2)
10 Place Of No Pity 9 audio iTunes 2012-07-03 Not On Label (Ruins (4) Self-released)
11 Front The Final Foes 8 audio iTunes 2009-10-00 Debemur Morti Productions
12 Place Of No Pity 9 audio iTunes 2012 Listenable Records

RUINS are a black metal band from Hobart, Tasmania. They blend an ominous dark-death metal dynamic amidst their powerful, menacing and melancholic, yet eerily seductive black metal style; with a venomous, and summoning vocal presence. The writing/recording nucleus of the band consists of guitarist/vocalist Alex Pope, and drummer Dave Haley. Ruins began sometime throughout 2002. Alex and Dave assembled songs which were recorded for demo purposes late in 2003. Blacktalon Media (ASTRIAAL, PORTAL) released this material as the “Atom and Time” mcd in July2004. Following this, Ruins entered the studio and recorded their debut album “Spun Forth as Dark Nets”, with tracking and mixing done by Joe Haley. Having rounded out the 'live' performing lineup with Joe Haley on additional guitar and Kai Summers on bass, Ruins began with a handful of shows around Australia, playing Hobart, Melbourne, Sydney for the first ‘Festival of the Dead’, and in Canberra for the final ‘Metal for the Brain’. In December 2006 their run of shows in support of Norwegian Black Metal Legends - SATYRICON took them back to Melbourne, Sydney, and to Adelaide and Brisbane for the first time. In March 2007 the ‘Overcranked’ festival saw Ruins return and consolidate their strong following in Brisbane, with this festival appearance Ruins were able to play alongside some of the foremost names in not only 'metal', and 'hard-core'; but 'rock', 'punk', 'indie', and 'alternative' music also. In June 2007 Ruins were honored to open for "The Godfathers of Black Metal", the mighty - CELTIC FROST, on their first ever Australian tour. Following this, Ruins withdrew into the bleak Tasmanian Winter to finish their second album titled "Cauldron" with Joe Haley producing. Cover art was painted by Rev. Kriss Hades of Sadistik Exekution infamy. "Cauldron" is available in Australia thru STOMP. For Europe "Cauldron" was released by French label Debemur Morti Productions/Mystic Arts; and by Moribund Records for the U.S. In March 2008 Ruins toured nationally with Norway's Black Metal Pioneers - IMMORTAL. This tour took the band to Perth for the first time, Adelaide, Melbourne and Sydney. A very successful tour on every level, this also served as perfect promotional opportunity for "Cauldron". In May 2008 Ruins ventured to New Zealand playing a show in Wellington, and Auckland, as a part of the annual 'An Audience with the Devil' festival. With a few more shows including a support to U.S. band PIG DESTROYER, 2008 was brought to a close completing the new Ruins album... "Front the Final Foes" is 8 new songs, recorded again with Joe Haley, and is available now in Australia thru STOMP. June 2009 has seen Ruins embark on the "Unleashing the Extreme" national tour alongside Psycroptic and The Amenta, to promote the new release. Also available now thru Debemur Morti is the limited edition "Cauldron" vinyl!

Комментарии о Ruins (4):