Исполнители:  А Б В Г Д Е Ж З И Й К Л М Н О П Р С Т У Ф Х Ц Ч Ш Э Ю Я   0..9   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z  


Члены группы Cough: Christopher Kirby, David Cisco (2), Joseph Arcaro, Parker Chandler
Группа в интернете: http://www.myspace.com/cough666, http://www.facebook.com/cough666, http://www.metal-archives.com/band.php?id=97661, http://www.relapse.com/label/artist/cough.html?show=biography#submenu

Дискография Cough:

# Название релиза Информация об aльбоме Купить альбом в iTunes Год издания Лейбл
1 Sigillum Luciferi 6 audio iTunes 2008 Forcefield Records
2 Sigillum Luciferi 6 audio iTunes 2009
3 An Introduction To The Black Arts With Cough & The Wounded Kings 2 audio iTunes 2010 Forcefield Records
4 Ritual Abuse 6 audio iTunes 2010 Relapse Records
5 Sigillum Luciferi 6 audio iTunes 2010 Forcefield Records
6 Ritual Abuse 5 audio iTunes 2010-11-01 Relapse Records
7 Ritual Abuse 7 audio iTunes 2010 Relapse Records
8 Sigillum Luciferi 6 audio iTunes Forcefield Records
9 Reflection Of The Negative 3 audio iTunes 2013-04-16 Relapse Records
10 Ritual Abuse 6 audio iTunes 2011 Relapse Records
11 Kingdom EP 4 audio iTunes 2006 We Are The Label

Cough was conceived in the fertile metal underground of Richmond, VA, circa 2005. The newly-formed band sought to be the heaviest band ever from Richmond, and took inspiration from traditional doom metal bands (Black Sabbath, Cathedral, Pentagram, Grief, Electric Wizard, Goatsnake), grimy sludge (Sleep, Eyehategod, Cavity) and early metal (Bathory). The band self-released an EP, ‘The Kingdom’, in 2007, and followed it quickly with their first proper full-length ‘Sigillum Luciferi’ in 2008. Recorded with acclaimed producer Sanford Parker (Minsk, Rwake, Pelican, Nachtmystium), ‘Sigillum Luciferi’ is an ugly, agonizing set of misanthropy set to music. Slight bits of psychedelia had wormed into the massive riffs woven throughout the band's inhuman screams. Sporadic gigging followed the release before the band holed up in a Richmond warehouse to write the follow-up. Winter 2008 was brutal, the warehouse was filthy and unheated, and the band slowly labored forward with the writing between hospital visits and bouts of near-insanity. By winter 2009/2010, the band had signed to Relapse Records and returned to Chicago, IL, enlisting Parker once again to record the follow-up to ‘Sigillum Luciferi’, ‘Ritual Abuse’. This was a psychedelic doom album with five tracks of sludge, at some points suffocating and claustrophobic, at others warped and hallucinogenic. Upon its release, the band embarked on two North American and European tours, lasting almost four months. No sooner did these road warriors return home than they hit the road with Buzzoven and brought their doom to L.A.’s Scion Rock Fest. Current line-up: David Cisco Parker Chandler Joseph Arcaro Brandon Marcey

Комментарии о Cough: