Исполнители:  А Б В Г Д Е Ж З И Й К Л М Н О П Р С Т У Ф Х Ц Ч Ш Э Ю Я   0..9   A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z  

Reggae George

George Daley

Также известно как: Prince George

Дискография Reggae George:

# Release title Format Get in iTunes Released on year Label
1 Three Wicked Men 2 audio iTunes 2001 Emmanuel Music
2 Trod On 2 audio iTunes Observer
3 No More Friend / Walla Walla 4 audio iTunes 1983 Greensleeves Records
4 Girl You're Too Young / Law Of Love 4 audio iTunes 1986 Unknown Soldier (2)
5 Fig Root 2 audio iTunes High Note
6 Joyce Gone / We Will Survive 2 audio iTunes 1983 Jah Guidance
7 Girl You're Too Young 2 audio iTunes 2011
8 Girl From Brooklyn 2 audio iTunes Reggaematic Sound
9 Three Wicked Men 2 audio iTunes Yvonne's Special
10 Three Wicked Men 2 audio iTunes 1981 56 Hope Road
11 Drifter 2 audio iTunes 1978 Flame (7)
12 Genesis To Revelation 2 audio iTunes MCM (9)
13 Trodding Along / Ten Thousand Version 2 audio iTunes Observer
14 Dreadlocks Laugh / Version 3 2 audio iTunes 1974 Mighty Cloud
15 Everybody Balling / Babylon Trap 2 audio iTunes Sky Juice
16 President Botha 2 audio iTunes Robin Hood Records (2)
17 We Wanna Know Who 2 audio iTunes 1983 Bull Splan
18 Fig Root 2 audio iTunes 2013 High Note
19 If I Only Had Time 2 audio iTunes 1973 Stud
20 Three Wicked Men 2 audio iTunes S&W Soul King Records
21 Come Fe Bruck Down 2 audio iTunes Pisces Productions (2)
22 If I Only Had Time 2 audio iTunes 1973 Stud
23 My Eyes 2 audio iTunes Cry Tuff
24 Drifter 2 audio iTunes Sky High
25 Read The Bible 2 audio iTunes Sky High
26 ‎Three Wicked Men 2 audio iTunes King Kush
27 Babylon Kingdom Fall 2 audio iTunes 1976 Stud
28 Babylon Kingdom Fall 4 audio iTunes 2014 Stud
29 Dreadlocks Laugh 4 audio iTunes 1974 Mighty Cloud

Initially part of the duo George and Neville that did a few tunes for Leslie Kong, George was Reggae George (b. George Daley in 1950). Neville, being Neville Beckford later to become the famed deejay Jah Woosh. After the two parting ways George Daley recorded the song "Babylon Kingdom Fall" under the name Prince George, a name he only came to use once. Already by his second release, "Fig Root" he used the name Reggae George. The song was produced by Sonia Pottinger for her High Note label. The song became a success and lead to George Daley recording for the producer Hartnell Henry in a session where Bingi Bunny and Sowell Radics featured, both of who would form a part of the Roots Radics. Some of his more notable singles where "Read The Bible" which was followed by "Vision", "Stop Push the Fire" and a version of Dennis Walks hit "Drifter". He then met Winston "Niney" Holness for whom he recorded "Trodding". This was for Reggae George a major hit that appeared in the reggae chart and achieved international acclaim. "Three Wicked Men" followed for Bob Marley's offshoot label to Tuff Gong, the label 56 Hope Road. Rita Marley engineered the recording with assistance by Sylvan Morris. Trojan records were by now very interested in releasing a record for Reggae George. Mix Up was the resulting album. The album was produced by Prince Far I and musicians included on the set were Jah Lloyd, Sowell Radics, Errol Holt and Professor Larry. The album was an artistic success but unfortunately not a big seller. In 1983 his Tuff Gong recordings surfaced on Dennis Brown's label Yvonne's Special in the UK, while Greensleeves Records released "Walla Walla" and the more popular "You'll Never Know"/"We Still Survive". In the pipeline was also a follow up to the album "Mix Up", but with the murder of Prince Far I the project was abandoned. In the mid 80's Reggae George teamed up once again with his old time friend Neville Beckford, by the time known as the deejay and produced Jah Woosh. He produced George's sophomore album Fight On My Own, a Showcase album that featured backing by the High Times Band and the Roots Radics.

Комментарии о Reggae George: